Top 50 Australian Marketing Pioneer Blogs

In the tradition of Mack Collier’s Top 25 Marketing Blogs and Ad Age’s Power 150 comes the Top 50 Australian Marketing Blogs courtesy of Julian Cole. Here is the inaugural list. Taking a leaf out of Todd And’s book, Julian has included a subjective score — the Pioneer score which measures the “blog’s ability to have...

I am the Weakest Link

Sparkling Water Originally uploaded by Othon Leon We all agree. Well mostly. At least in the places where I roam online. Occasionally there are some disagreements — sometimes gentle argument, but all-in-all there is little dissent. Mack Collier has been pondering the nature of this general affability in the marketing end of the blogosphere, contrasting...

The Carnival of Content

ReTraToS de CaRnAVaL // CaRniVaL PorTraiTs Originally uploaded by JucaFii When I first started blogging I remember reading about blog carnivals — those group writing projects based on a set topic. Carnivals are hosted by an organiser, with contributors from all over the world submitting an overview and a URL to their post. They are a great way of...

The Charm of History

100_2154 Originally uploaded by servantofchaos Hypertext is a great pleasure. First up, there is the anticipation of the click … the clean blue link colour of an unvisited site stands out against the white screen, beckoning. It is unmistakeable. Sometimes I can pause for a moment while at other times I launch right in. Then, as my digital request is sent...

Visit the Aussie Bloggers Forum

3332_eureka flag Originally uploaded by thomask For many, blogging can be a lonely exercise … at least at first. It takes time to learn the ropes — figuring out which blogging system to use, how to promote your blog and how to grow an audience or community around your site. When I first started I can remember being excited the day that I received...